ISU Credit Union to present Indiana State University Distinguished Alumni Award


The Division of University Advancement announced the ISU Credit Union as the presenting sponsor for the ISU Distinguished Alumni Awards. This sponsorship is a three-year commitment as a part of the ISU Credit Union’s ongoing support of Indiana State. First awarded in 1957, the DAA is given annually by the ISU Alumni Association to outstanding university alumni at Homecoming. More than 300 alumni have received the award since its inception.



Emery Becker Theater Design and Technology Memorial Scholarship

A passion for theater. A passion for photography and technology. A passion for life and love of all people.

These defining characteristics of Emery Becker inspired his parents, Vic and Susan Becker, to establish the Emery Becker Theater Design and Technology Memorial Scholarship in May 2019 as a memorial tribute to their son.

Emery graduated from Indiana State in 2015 with a theater design and technology degree. He tragically lost his life when he was struck by a drunk driver on March 18, 2018 in Los Angeles, Calif. The 25-year-old was a well-known photographer in L.A.’s indie music scene.


Give Now Button


30 North Fifth Street
Terre Haute, IN 47809

Phone: (812) 237-6100
Toll Free: (800) 242-1409
Fax: (812) 237-6120


Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.